Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
2012-Feb-12, 03:28 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Racehorse TALK



Pages: [1]   Go Down
 
Author Topic: Aussie ratings  (Read 879 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
well_rated
Class 4
user 861
Offline Offline
Posts: 49
Original Post 2010-Jan-30, 11:06 AM

Hey all,

Just a quick msg. about my site Aussie Ratings.

100% ratings, top 5 rated given in each race with a great strike rate.
http://aussieratings.com/

Best of luck
Logged
 
GamblingMan
Group 2
user 807
Offline Offline
Posts: 1290
2010-Feb-01, 11:12 AM

is the strike rate any better than top 5 in the market?

Logged
GamblingMan
Group 2
user 807
Offline Offline
Posts: 1290
2010-Feb-01, 11:13 AM

BB 100
Nicconi 50

  lol
Logged
shaun
Group 2
user 48
Offline Offline
Posts: 2524
2010-Feb-01, 11:20 AM

i never have and probably never will understand how people work out (their)ratings.
it still comes down at the end of the day to someones individual thinking imo.
i had a look at these ratings for the Lightening and didn't see Shellscrape in the top 5 as it was my pick.
all very subjective.
still haven't found the "magic" set of ratings but good luck with them anyway well_rated.
Logged
GamblingMan
Group 2
user 807
Offline Offline
Posts: 1290
2010-Feb-01, 11:26 AM

shaun, it's a just a number based on form factors.

Logged
well_rated
Class 4
user 861
Offline Offline
Posts: 49
2010-Feb-01, 04:01 PM

is the strike rate any better than top 5 in the market?




sometimes it could be the top 5 in the market but they are all done using a template and the horses stats, past ratings, trainer, jockey & barrier ratings plus stats for the track conditions.

They had a shocker on sat'day, i never do them for Sunday or Monday, 'morrows warrnambool's meeting is up.
Logged
Authorized
Steward
Group 1
user 18
Online Online
Posts: 18284
2010-Feb-01, 04:11 PM

ERROR 404 - PAGE NOT FOUND

Oops! Looks like the page you're looking for was moved or never existed.
Make sure you typed the correct URL or followed a valid link.

This site is hosted by HostGator!
Build your website today for 1 cent! Coupon code: "404PAGE"
Logged
westie
Editor
Group 1
user 8
Online Online
Posts: 8818
2010-Feb-01, 04:47 PM

WARNING WARNING WARNING


Try again but be warned clicking on other links within the site could be dangerous to you computer.  SpySweeper my spyware software was not impressed nor I.
« Last Edit: 2010-Feb-01, 04:49 PM by westie » Logged
well_rated
Class 4
user 861
Offline Offline
Posts: 49
2010-Feb-01, 05:50 PM

Westie the site is 100% safe as I don't use windows at all, there for no virus'.

ALl ratings are done on mac, all uploading is done though software on mac and if spysweeper didn't like it then it just shows you that its a waste of money spending your hard earned on software that tells you that it may have links that could be dangerous.

All links are also 100% safe, they link to my photography sites, the banner ads are there to keep the site 100% free to use.
Logged
Authorized
Steward
Group 1
user 18
Online Online
Posts: 18284
2010-Feb-01, 05:53 PM

I clicked on the link for Warrnambool and got what I posted above, WR.
Logged
well_rated
Class 4
user 861
Offline Offline
Posts: 49
2010-Feb-01, 05:57 PM

I clicked on the link for Warrnambool and got what I posted above, WR.


should be fixed

Thanks for that
Logged
westie
Editor
Group 1
user 8
Online Online
Posts: 8818
2010-Feb-01, 06:17 PM

Westie the site is 100% safe as I don't use windows at all, there for no virus'.


well_rated
I never said virus, but certainly spy sweeper (one of the best) picked up spyware from one of your links. I've just tried duplicating but no go.  I was interested in looking at the photo file, what cameras and lenses are you using at the track
Cheers
Logged
well_rated
Class 4
user 861
Offline Offline
Posts: 49
2010-Feb-01, 06:31 PM

well_rated
I never said virus, but certainly spy sweeper (one of the best) picked up spyware from one of your links. I've just tried duplicating but no go.  I was interested in looking at the photo file, what cameras and lenses are you using at the track
Cheers


The banner ads are on almost every website, the Google ads are on almost 90% of websites so not sure what its picking up.

As for the camera, I had my Sony a900 and sigma 70-200mm ƒ2.8 stolen about 3 months ago so I'm shooting on my older Sony a200 and a cheap sigma lens at the moment. (Had my whole kit with me and all they took was the camera & lens so they knew what they wanted.
i'll be going to track work in the colder months with a film camera to get some nice shots.

Its a little slow for my liking but I'm putting as much money away as I can to buy it again.
Logged
well_rated
Class 4
user 861
Offline Offline
Posts: 49
2010-Feb-14, 09:20 AM

Just a reminder about my site, been going well this week with 3 winners at Randwick yesterday inc. the last 2 3 at Moonee Valley and a host of winners during the week.

http://aussieratings.com/
Logged
well_rated
Class 4
user 861
Offline Offline
Posts: 49
2010-Feb-25, 07:49 PM

The ratings are back online for this week after I moved houses and had no internet.
So far only Caulfield is up but more to come tomorrow.

http://aussieratings.com/?p=149

Good luck
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 
 
Jump to:  

 - Links - Luxbet Horse Racing Betting - Racenet - Horse Racing - Noms and Acc - QTAB - TAB Horse Racing Betting - Racing and Sports - Horse Racing Only
Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
TinyPortal v0.9.8 © Bloc | Adagio design by Bloc